Advocacy

Members of the Pilchuck Audubon Society work every day toward conserving and restoring natural ecosystems by focusing on birds and other wildlife for the benefit of the earth's biological diversity.

 

In this section you will find links to committees, campaigns, and other resources to keep you informed and help you help birds.  If you would like to know more about any of the items, please click the links on the left.

 

"Vision without action is merely a dream,

 Action without vision just passes the time,

Vision with action can change the world." Joel A. Barker, The Power of Vision

How to Contact Your State Legislators (current as of Jan. 25, 2014)

Attached below is a list of  your state representatives and senators with their phone numbers and email addresses.
 
If you are not certain who your state legislators are,  please contact Allen Gibbs at conservation@pilchuckaudubon.org or 425-252-0926. Give him your residence address and he can get that information for you, or he can provide instructions on how to do it yourself.  There is also a legislative map on the Everett Herald's website.
 
If you want to only use the toll-free line to Olympia, where you can leave a message for your state legislators, call 1-800-562-6000.


1st District

Senate
Rosemary McAuliffe, Democrat, Bothell
Office: 360-786-7600
Email: rosemary.mcauliffe@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 1
Derek Stanford, Democrat, Bothell
Office: 360-786-7928
Email: derek.stanford@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 2
Luis Moscoso, Democrat, Mountlake Terrace
Office: 360-786-7900
Email: luis.moscoso@leg.wa.gov

10th District

Senate
Barbara Bailey, Republican, Oak Harbor
Office: 360-786-7618
Email: barbara.bailey@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 1
Norma Smith, Republican, Clinton
Office: 360-786-7884
Email: norma.smith@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 2
Dave Hayes, Republican, Camano Island
Office: 360-786-7914
Email: dave.hayes@leg.wa.gov

21st District

Senate
Marko Liias, Democrat, Everett
Office: TBD
Email: TBD

House -- Position 1
Mary Helen Roberts, Democrat, Lynnwood
Office: 360-786-7950
Email: maryhelen.roberts@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 2
Lillian Ortiz-Self, Democrat, Mukilteo
Office: TBD
Email: TBD

32nd District

Senate
Maralyn Chase, Democrat, Shoreline
Office: 360-786-7662
Email: maralyn.chase@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 1
Cindy Ryu, Democrat, Shoreline
Office: 360-786-7880
Email: cindy.ryu@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 2
Ruth Kagi, Democrat, Shoreline
Office: 360-786-7910
Email: ruth.kagi@leg.wa.gov

38th District

Senate
John McCoy, Democrat, Tulalip
Office: 360-786-7674
Email: john.mccoy@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 1
June Robinson, Democrat, Everett
Office: 360-786-7864
Email: TBD

House -- Position 2
Mike Sells, Democrat, Everett
Office: 360-786-7840
Email: mike.sells@leg.wa.gov

39th District

Senate
Kirk Pearson, Republican, Monroe
Office: 360-786-7676
Email: kirk.pearson@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 1
Dan Kristiansen, Republican, Snohomish
Office: 360-786-7967
Email: dan.kristiansen@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 2
Elizabeth Scott, Republican, Monroe
Office: 360-786-7816
Email: elizabeth.scott@leg.wa.gov

44th District

Senate
Steve Hobbs, Democrat, Lake Stevens
Office: 360-786-7686
Email: steve.hobbs@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 1
Hans Dunshee, Democrat, Snohomish
Office: 360-786-7804
Email: hans.dunshee@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 2
Mike Hope, Republican, Lake Stevens
Office: 360-786-7892
Email: mike.hope@leg.wa.gov


Follow their work in Olympia:

TV coverage
TVW, the state's public affairs channel and website: www.tvw.org

Official Legislature website
Information on lawmakers, bills, committee hearings, floor votes and existing laws: www.leg.wa.gov

News from Olympia
Herald political writer Jerry Cornfield reports from the Capitol: Heraldnet.com/politics